Skip to content

Bookplates

September 29, 2009

Yes, I finally came up with an idea for my little girl and boy characters! Here’s the newest item in the Tea for Thoughts shop:

En fyrkantig etikett

How do you like it? I’ve done some other versions as well, but they’re not on the site yet. Here are the faces and pants to choose from:

Multi

I like it!

Thank you so much to everyone stopping by, giving me some encouragement. It isn’t easy being a mommy and a student, but I know that this will pass. I’ll get my diploma in December and by then, my baby will be a bit older and (hopefull!) a little more regular in his eating/sleeping habits. We still don’t know if we’ll be able to afford me staying at home for a while starting in January, but that’s what I’m hoping for… Time will tell and everything will be ok.

I spent three hours in a coffeeshop this morning, trying to get some studying done. It felt good just to get out of the apartment a little! Breathing air, looking at people, reading the newspaper (yes, I did take a break every now and then!), sipping hot chocolate… Ça fait du bien, as they say here in Québec. It does good.

I wish you all a great Tuesday, wherever you are. :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2009 2:19 am

    Oh my these are soooo cute! Your little boy and girl are just adorable. I adore their cute outfit and cute hair styles! So happy you had some time to yourself at the coffee shop! I know you can do it with juggling your time for your family, studies and creativity! You are doing great! Have a lovely merry happy day and love to yoU!

  2. October 2, 2009 11:03 am

    Ida, I’s so glad to see that your creativity is on fire, after all! Love to see these cute designs of yours! And I’m impressed with how you are coping with juggling so much at once in your life!

    xx,
    Kate

  3. October 7, 2009 6:51 pm

    I LOVE this idea! especially when kids bring books for sharing – so cute.

  4. October 9, 2009 6:02 am

    I would go broke buying these because my girls have so many books, but so worth it. I’m going to start saving now.

    Hang in there with school, mommydom, and creativity. You’ll make it. And yes, your kid will sleep well soon enough.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

