Skip to content

Missing my babies

October 11, 2009

My mother-in-law is keeping our babies with her for the weekend and the house is sooo quiet… I had a long, long list of things to do for school, but I never got around to do them. I guess I needed to take it easy instead… I woke up late yesterday, had breakfast at 10 (surreal!), watched some episodes of “United States of Tara” (which I just LOVE), listened to this week’s lesson by Marisa and started on a new creative project.

We’re going to get the children back in a couple of hours, and I can’t wait to see them! I miss them so much (even though it has been really, really good to be without them for two nights).  :)

How can you not miss this face? This is Ollie, 4 months.

… and this is my Bailey-boy, 2 ½ years old.

*sigh* Can’t wait to hold them!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2009 2:57 am

    Your babies are soo adorable and sooo sweet! I hope your having a wonderful weekend so far! Love to you!

  2. October 12, 2009 10:24 am

    Hello Ida, sometimes I think one just needs to recharge one’s batteries! I keep forgetting to put THAT on my to-do list! Take care and hope you are at the beginning of a terrific week!

  3. October 24, 2009 1:04 am

    Your little ones are just so adorable! When mine are in school I miss them so much. Absence definitely makes the heart grow fonder :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

