Skip to content

Digital painting

October 19, 2009

For his birthday in 2005, Seb got a huge Wacom pad. He used to draw a lot but kind of fell out of it since the babies came. So, a few weeks ago I decided to install it on my computer and (insert the Tabernacle Choir singing Hallelujah!) it is just wonderful! I love it so much! I have been using it to touch up on my prints, but yesterday I actually started practicing digital painting. It is not very easy (especially since I have no experience of real painting…), but you have to start somewhere. Here is what I have so far:

FlickaShe is really not finished yet (I know a part of the skirt is still without color, and I want to make a background), but I love her! It was so much fun!

I’m heading into the midterm-exam week and have a few exams and paper due dates lined up ahead of me. Think of me as I make my way through the week! I can’t wait to have my “reading week” next week so that I can catch up on some school work and my creative work. :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 12:37 am

    Hi Ida, one of your fellow fishies visiting… She’s so cute! Wonderful job especially since you’re still learning, but I never would have guessed :-) She’d be a great addition to your Etsy shop. Hope you have lots more fun with the tablet. See you in the fishbowl!

  2. October 20, 2009 4:58 am

    Ida, your digital painting is sooo cute! And i agree with Chritina tha she would be a great addition to your lovely shop! Have a lovely merry happy week and love to you!

  3. October 20, 2009 1:58 pm

    Hi , there , fishie Helen visiting!

    I think she is real cute!

    I also have a 2 and a half year old boy….. man it’s hard to get the painting time in , let alone blog/promote time , phew , I can relate!!!!! But you have a littleler’ one too!!!!!

    Somehow we just juggle like crazy right? ( and let some balls just drop!)
    Cheers , Helen

  4. October 21, 2009 12:49 am

    Wow- good for you! She is great. I love that you are finding your place in this art world.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

