Skip to content

Little Green

October 20, 2009

She’s done!

I completely got lost in the flow last night (listening to old Creative Thursday podcasts – recommended!!) and couldn’t stop until I was done. I love this new medium! Digital painting seems to be the best of two worlds for me – the joy of painting without the messy studio and working with my beloved computer. I love the result and can’t wait to do more!

Little Green is up in the shop as of now. Click on the image to get to the listing in the shop.

I hope she will be joined by other digital paintings soon.

Little Green

What do you think? Do you like her?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 10:39 pm

    Yes!! Like her very much!!! I love that you have the painterly-texture but with the brilliant colour of digital. It’s so “juicy” : )

  2. October 22, 2009 4:38 am

    Oh wow she is gorgeous! yep i love her and the colors are gorgeous! Have a lovely merry happy day and love to you!

  3. October 27, 2009 8:51 pm

    Oh, I’m so glad that you got some time to experiment and find a technique that really suits you! And yes, I really love her! Nice touch with the swirling type too!

  4. November 12, 2009 11:23 am

    Looks great!! So vibrant! And after reading this yesterday you have me listening to all the creative thursday podcasts – they are great!

  5. April 28, 2010 11:34 am

    i am soooo glad she’s not someone else.
    look at how gorgeous she is!
    clearly this medium works well for you!
    a BIG hug to LITTLE green.
    (& lovely to visit). x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

